Test Description

The DMA is composed of five sections:

Part 1 – Numbers Sense

Part 2 – Algebra and Functions

Part 3 – Measurement and Geometry

Part 4 – Statistics, Data Analysis, and Probability

Part 5 – Mathematical Reasoning

After the scores for the five subtests are determined, they are added together to get a total score. The total score is then matched to one of four levels of readiness. DMA’s Class Record Sheet and Class Summary Report are used to record information about individual and group performance on each subtest and on the entire test.

Test results help teachers discover where additional instruction may be needed. These results may also be used to form fluid groups for group instruction in mathematics.

DMA Instructional Strategies Manual for grades 1 or 2

The DMA Instructional Strategies Manual is a unique component of the DMA. The Instructional Strategies Manual includes a detailed wrong response analysis for the DMA as well as lists instructional strategies. Instructors may find the instructional strategies in the manual to be helpful for any student struggling with math concepts.

Tests are instruments which must be used with professional care. Therefore, their sale is restricted.
Qualification for purchasing of materials:
Who May Order